Scientific Review Panelists

This panel is comprised of accomplished researchers with stature in the field of neurology who are responsible for reviewing Letters of Intent (LOIs) and determining which proposed projects are eligible for the American Brain Foundation’s crowdfunding site. Investigators with approved LOIs are invited to submit full applications which are reviewed by the Expert Review Panelists.

Roy Alcalay, MD
Tetsuo Ashizawa, MD, FAAN
Joseph R. Berger, MD, FAAN
David Borchelt, PhD
Cheryl Bushnell, MD, MHS
Sherita Chapman, MD
Honglei Chen, MD, PhD
Daniel O. Claassen, MD
Carlos Cruchaga, PhD
Steven T. DeKosky, MD, FACP, FANA, FAAN
Pierre Fayad, MD, FAAN, FAHA
Samuel A. Frank, MD
William D. Gaillard, MD
Raquel Gardner, MD
Noam Y. Harel, MD, PhD
Michio Hirano, MD, FAAN
Robert G. Holloway, MD, MPH, FAAN
Walter A. Kukull, MD, PhD
Frank M. Longo, MD, PhD
Claudia F. Lucchinetti, MD, FAAN
Karen S. Marder, MD, MPH, FAAN
Louise D. McCullough, MD, PhD
Mark F. Mehler, MD, FAAN
Michelle M. Mielke, PhD
Avindra Nath, MD, FAAN
Lorene M. Nelson, PhD
Ichizo Nishino, MD, PhD, FAAN
Antonio M. P. Omuro, MD
Ruth Ottman, MD, PhD
Seward B. Rutkove, MD
Rodolfo Savica, MD, MSc
Kathleen M. Shannon, MD, FAAN
Jeremy M. Shefner, MD, PhD
Kevin N. Sheth, MD, FAAN
David K. Simon, MD, PhD
A. Gordon Smith, MD, FAAN
Caroline M. Tanner, MD, PhD, FAAN
Lawrence R. Wechsler, MD, FAAN
Bradford B. Worrall, MD, MSc, FAAN
James P. Wymer, MD, PhD, FAAN