Scientific Breakthrough Award – 2023

2023 recipients

Josep Dalmau, MD, PhD, FAAN Vanda Lennon, MD, PhD

The Scientific Breakthrough Award is given to an individual or group whose research has led to meaningful advances for the care of patients living with neurological disease. Funded by the American Brain Foundation.

Their collective body of work has defined and transformed the field of autoimmune and paraneoplastic neurology and has had a major impact on the diagnosis and care of patients with autoimmune neurological diseases around the world.