Awards Archive

The below is a listing of award winners from previous years. 


Annual Awards Recipients

Jeffrey LurieCommitment to Cures Award

Ann Romney Public Leadership in Neurology Award

Edgar J. Kenton III, MD, FAAN, FAHAAmerican Brain Foundation Board Chair’s Award

American Academy of Neurology Scientific Awards

Randall J. Bateman, MDPotamkin Prize for Research in Pick’s, Alzheimer’s, and Related Diseases

Aaron Gitler, PhDSheila Essey Award: An Award for ALS Research


Lifetime and Humanitarian Awards

Ram Ayyar, MBBS, MD, MRCP, FAAN Association of Indian Neurologists in America Lifetime Achievement Award

James H. Bower, MDMridha Spirit of Neurology Humanitarian Award