These awards are funded by the American Brain Foundation


Below are our 2024 recipients. View previous award winners here.

Advocacy Awards

Scientific Awards

American Academy of Neurology (AAN) Scientific Awards

Additional AAN Scientific Awards:

Bruce S. Schoenberg International Award in Neuroepidemiology

Dreifuss-Penry Epilepsy Award

Founders Award

Harold Wolff-John Graham: An Award for Headache/Facial Pain Research

Irwin Schatz Award for Autonomic Disorders

John Stolk Award in Movement Disorders for Young Investigators

Neuro-oncology Investigator Award

Neuro-oncology Scientific Award

Norman Geschwind Prize in Behavioral Neurology

Michael S. Pessin Stroke Leadership Prize

Mitchell B. Max Award for Neuropathic Pain

Movement Disorders Research Award

Neuroendocrine Research Award

Sleep Science Award

S. Weir Mitchell Award

Wayne A. Hening Sleep Medicine Investigator Award

Lifetime and Humanitarian Awards