Association of Indian Neurologists in America Lifetime Achievement Award – 2020

2020 recipient

Prakash Kotagal, MD

The AINA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a leader in neurology by her/his peers. The recipient will be a North American neurologist chosen based on his/her dedication to advancing the training of North American neurologists of Indian origin and promoting innovation and research in the field of neurology.

“I am indeed very grateful to be chosen for the AINA Lifetime Achievement Award. More than any one individual, this award highlights the work of AINA members in advancing patient care, teaching, and research by neurologists of Indian origin in the United States, India, and elsewhere.” – Prakash Kotagal